Contact Us


Our investigative team is comprised of dedicated investigators, advocates, attorneys, and directors with years of experience between them. Associates of CUSI are highly-trained, compassionate professionals from area agencies committed to pursuing justice on behalf of victims.

For general information, please feel free to contact our Main Office:

Chittenden Unit for Special Investigations
50 Cherry Street, Suite 102
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 652-6800
Fax: (802) 652 – 4167
find-us-on-facebook-badge-256

BPDLogo2.jpg

Christopher Nadeau

Director – Chittenden Unit for Special Investigations
Burlington Police Department
Phone: 802-859-3084
Email: cnadeau@bpdvt.org

 

 

  Sara Dalton

Investigator, The Department for Children and Families (DCF)
Phone: 802-652-6801
Email: Sara.dalton@vermont.gov

 

BPDLogo2.jpg      Krystal Wrinn

Investigator- Burlington Police Department                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Phone: 802-652-6898                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Email: kwrinn@bpdvt.org

 

 

Winooski Police

    James Charkalis

   Investigator – Winooski Police Department

   Phone: 802-657-4236

                                  Email: jcharkalis@winooskipolice.org

 

      Donald Demar

Investigator – Colchester Police Department
Phone: 802-652-6858
Email: donald.demar@colchesterpdvt.org

 

 

Image result for south burlington police badges       Nicholas Holden

Investigator- South Burlington Police                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Phone: 802-652-6859                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Email: nholden@southburlingtonpolice.org

 

 

David Hurwitch

Investigator -Vermont State Police
Phone: 802-652-6802
Email: David.hurwitch@vermont.gov

 

 

Morgan Lawton

Investigator – Essex Police Department
Phone: 802-652-6803
Email: mlawton@essex.org

 

 

Emily McCarthy

State’s Attorney – Chittenden County State’s Attorney’s Office
Phone: 802-651-1860
Email: emily.mcCarthy@vermont.gov

 

 

Armina Medic 

Victim’s Advocate – Chittenden County Victim’s Advocacy
Phone: 802-652-6897
Email: armina.medic@vermont.gov

 

 

Vickie Rathgeb

Executive Director – Chittenden Children’s Advocacy Center
Phone: 802-652-0391
Email: vrathgeb@bpdvt.org

 

 

BPDLogo2.jpg

 Rene Young

Investigator – Burlington Police Department                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Phone: 802-652-6895
Email: ryoung@bpdvt.org